36. Classic Television.

For years I have enjoyed television. As my kids like to remind me I do indeed remember black and white t.v. sets. I’ve always been a fan of sit coms, So I thought I’d share with you three of my favorites.

Starting off. Some Mothers Do Have’em a classic sit com from the 1970s. Micheal Crawford plays Frank Spencer an accident prone man who has the best intentions. Things never work out for poor Frank. Though in real life Micheal Crawford went on the become the original stage Phantom in Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Phantom of the Opera. What is also amazing is that Mr Crawford survived long enough to actually become the Phantom as he did all his own stunts in Some Mothers.

Here is the classic roller skating scene.

Only Fools and Horses needs no introduction for my British readers. Well actually my British readers will know all these shows! Another classic set in a run down area of London, starring David Jason and Nickolas Lindhurst who play brothers Del and Rodney Trotter. Always scheming and trying to make an extra pound, the quote always being, “this time next year we’ll be millionaires!”

Enjoy this great bar scene, Del trying to be cool.

Blackadder was always a favorite, Each season was set in a different time period, but for the most part the characters stayed the same. Here is a nice little scene from season 3. In this clip my American readers will spot Hugh Laurie talking in his real voice. Not that gravely American accent he puts on.

There are plenty of other great shows I would put here but I think I’ll save them for their own post!

Published by David - Life Coach

Guide, Traveller, Mentor, Writer, Depression Free!

2 thoughts on “36. Classic Television.

  1. Blackadder was my favourite growing up. My mate Leo and I could rattle off quotes from all four seasons without even blinking. I still find the humour brilliant; the sarcasm delivered with such perfect sneering. They don’t get it over here in Canada quite like the English…almost worth moving back for!

Like it? Don't like it? Just let me know you were here!