81. New Years and Paperbags

Eat, Drink and be merry my friends. tis the season to be jolly.

And also the season to say to every Mayan you meet “Liar, Liar, pants on Fire.”

This year has been highly unproductive and I have wasted a lot of time doing very little. I have drunk many beers, eaten many, many chicken wings and done that one thing we all hate to do. Go to work.

It’s around this time of year I get all sentimental and remember all the great things of my youth. All the candy, all the beer.

When you have a lot of time to sit around with the family, and you get to learn what is most important to others.  My eldest daughter spends most of her time up at Northern Michigan University, terrorising the coast guard and trying to remove rocks with her head. (That of course is a story for another time) She has spent most of her time down here over christmas forgetting how to switch the lights off on the car and asking random strangers for a jump-start.

During one of her more awake moments she reminded me of some of the stuff we used to get when she was a kid. One of them was the paper bag trick.

The paper bag trick as it turns out is probably the most important bit of information I have to give to the world. Some know about nuclear science, others know how to balance an economy, me I know how to entertain someone for thirty seconds with a paper bag.

For this you will need.

A Paperbag

A Paperbag

One Hand

One Hand

and the hardest thing to find, an invisible ball.

and the hardest thing to find, an invisible ball.

We all have paperback, those sandwich bags you send your kids off to school with. A hand you should all have unless you come from one of the Southern States. The Invisible ball however you may have trouble finding. Mine was handed down to me by a long line of crazy people. I am however thinking of starting a website selling invisible balls. I think it is a winner of an idea, I see no-one else doing it on-line.  Just for the record I painted my Invisible ball red so I could tell it apart from the rest.

Now when you have located an invisible ball, what I hear you cry do you do with it?

Well I think there are no better people to tell you how to use an invisible ball than classic sketch from Morcombe and Wise. Enjoy, and have a great new year!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About davebakersoccer

I am a person who has always had too much time on their hands, and instead of creating a masterpiece or taking on the world, I have spent my time on nothing important at all.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, games, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 81. New Years and Paperbags

  1. Brook says:

    😀 I love the paper bag trick! ❤

Like it? Don't like it? Just let me know you were here!

