64. I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead.

sounds about right.

Just a quick note to all the spammers that have been hitting the blog lately, I have a spam guard so not one single one of your comments is going to make it on to my blog, so knock it off.

I’d like to appologize about that lack of posts lately, I have been very busy with work and soccer. I’m soon off to Knoxville for a National Soccer tournament, so as you can imagine, prep for that is taking up a lot of time!

And with that out the way…..

Life is an amazing thing when you think about it. Though right now as I type I’m thinking two things. One, I need to get up and get another beer and two, I really wish my Great Dane Murray would sod off and leave me alone. I really don’t want to take him walkies right now.  How amazing is that, beer and an annoying dog. Two thumbs up.

If you haddn’t nailed him to the perch he would be pushing up the daisies.

When you think about it life is about making it all the way to the end without getting crushed, smashed, murdered, splattered, plummeting, blown up, or any manner of other nasty ways of being bereft of life. Sure we all have those moments of greatness. Those moments that make you feel good. A couple of examples would be that right now I have a really good job that I actually love. I enjoy going to work, how sad is that! Also I love coaching soccer (real football) and that makes me happy.  Being happy is great.

Now I’m sure everyone wants to be happy. The pursuit of happiness and all that. So to achieve that goal of being happy we can do one of two things.  One, take some kind of happy pill. Or two find what you want to do and go do it. Which is so close to being a line from an Avett Brothers song

I’ve heard that somewhere before!

I’ve always been a bit of a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I look forward to the future and hope that I grow old and get to do lots of things. I’ve already done a lot in my life, and I want to do more. So I have created a bucket list that I thought I’d share with you.

First of all I’ve already picked up a trophy at Wembley. Yes I climbed the famous steps and hoisted a trophy aloft. So that’s off the list. And a great story for another day.

Now on to the things I would like to do before I snuff it.

Monkey Mia

1) Monkey Mia

I want to go to Australia. Not to all the touristy places. I want to go to a small place on the west coast called Monkey Mia. O.K. I would also go and watch a filming of Aerobics Oz Style but that’s for another reason. From what I hear about Monkey Mia is that there is not a lot there. But it has become famous for its dolphin reputation. The dolphins come up to the beach and play with whoever is swimming in the water.  I love the idea of the tranquility of a quiet place and the wildlife interaction being that cool.

2) Beach Life

To carry on a theme, when I retire, I want to live on a quiet beach somewhere warm. Florida would be fine. I spent some time in West Palm Beach and the blue water and the constant sunshine I would be happy beyond happy. I’ve often said that I believe I am solar-powered. Perhaps somewhere in the Florida Keys would be ideal.

3) Money!

Is being a millionaire too much to ask? Probably. But none the less I would like to have the chance to feel what it is like to be rich. Where money is not an option. Not having to worry about where the next dollar/pound is coming from.

4) Fame.

OK its a picture of Q-bert. It has no link to anythng in this post. I couldn’t be bothered to find a good pic.

So what could I be famous for? Well first of all I don’t want to be mega famous. I still want to be able to go in to Five Guys and get my burger without being hassled. But signing the odd autograph would be cool.

Before I take a dirt nap I would love to be in a movie. A good one, not one of those straight to DVD bargain bin movies. A nice talking part, perhaps in a romantic comedy?

Or maybe I can become famous for my singing voice? Well they can do amazing things in studio now. I would love to sing in front of a big band before I kick it. Yeah I can croon like Frank Sinatra and Harry Connick Jnr. When I go Karaokeing then boom, I’m in there with the classics. Give me a real band behind me and I’ll shuffle off a happy man.

So if anyone can get me in a Movie that would be great. And I’m sure a recording studio could really help wonders for my singing voice!

5) Novel

I would actually love to finish a book, and no I don’t mean reading one! A novel of some kind, it doesn’t have to be as popular as the Harry Potter books, but that would be cool. Maybe some how this blog could end up as a book and I could play me in the movie.

Chicka-bow wow.

6) Cars

I’m not a car guy, I know how to drive one, put gas in it and perhaps water and oil. That is about all of my knowledge of cars. Oh, they look pretty some times! I would like to own a car at some point. OK I own a car, but not anything special. I would love to own the car from Starsky and Hutch.  I’ve always loved that car. The wonderful red and the great white stripe.  One day I shall have one.

7) The Unexplained.

Unexplained. This image will never be explained. You just have to know!

Before I croak I would love to know the truth about a few things. Are there ghosts? If so what are they? Are there UFOs? If so, can I go for a ride? Is time travel possible? If so can I go back and start this entry over again?

Thinking about it, I really don’t have a lot of things I really want to do in my life. I’ve already done so much. And If I never do any of the things above, then no matter. What I do know is that I’ll always have tales to tell and I’ll share them here as I amble through life.

About davebakersoccer

I am a person who has always had too much time on their hands, and instead of creating a masterpiece or taking on the world, I have spent my time on nothing important at all.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Cars, Movies, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to 64. I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead.

  1. hunt8831 says:

    Oo, I’d also really like to go to Oz, and if I do, I now want to go to Monkey Mia to swim with the dolphins. How cool would that be?!

  2. Kenn says:

    It truly is one of the most unexplained things on earth… a “Hello Kitty” watering can. It’s 3:38 in the morning and I just laughed so hard seeing it on your blog.

Like it? Don't like it? Just let me know you were here!

