63. This Blog Entry is a Waste of Time!

 As today is one of those days where the wife is out-of-town and I’ve got nothing better to do than laundry, drink beer and watch all four X-men movies I own (still need to get First Class) I thought it would be a good idea to do a totally pointless blog entry. After all that is what this blog is all about. The things I have wasted my time doing. Just so you can tell how long this entry has taken to do we shall mark it in time thus. I just finished watching X-men: Wolverine. And now I am watching X-men 1.

As all good bloggers know there is nothing better than sitting at the computer writing out your thoughts and hoping that the spell checker catches all your mistakes. Actually I lie. The writing is great. But what keeps us writing is the comments. each one is like crack cocaine to a blogger. Sweet I got another fix! Getting a like is like a half a fix! 🙂

I started this blog in November just to kill a few hours. And now it’s nearly june and with 63 blog entries under my belt there is still so much I haven’t covered yet! It’s not until you write it down you actually realise how much you have done in your life.

So 63 blog entries. let me type 63 into the google machine and see what comes up.

A number 63 Bus!

The most hits I have had in one day so far is  151, again the google machine comes up with.

151 is a brand of Bacardi, which I should try at some point!
The year 151 started on a Thursday.

The most hits in one week so far has been 459. Google says..

459 just happens to be the AYSO region I coach in! That really is a coincidence. Funny how things work out.
459 means I Love you. 459 spells I L Y on a phone dial.
459 is a police code meaning a burglary!
The 459th UK number one hit single was Brass in Pocket by the pretenders.

In one week the most hits I have had in one week is 1,444. The googlybot says…

The year 1444 started on a Wednesday.

I have no idea what this means!

This video came up on the search and its silly enough to be here.

As of typing this blog entry I’ve had 5054 all time hits. The almighty google comes up with.

This jpgs file name is 5054, I thought I’d add it as I love this type of art.

Just so you know what is happening so far. I’m just coming to the end of X-men 1 and will soon be starting X-men 2. Plus here’s a picture of some woman who is being written a ticket outside my house as we speak!

uh oh. you is in troubles!

So where were we 5044?

An old steam train number 5044.

So with that said. What else can I waste your time with?

Music of course. There is only one anthem for wasting time and that is Otis Redding’s Sitting on the Dock of The Bay.  If you can think of a better on let me know. Here though are a few others of note.

Owen Paul – You’re My Favorite waste of time.

Jim Croche – Time in a Bottle

Mike and the Mechanics – Living Years

so with that and x-men 2 coming to an end. And me being needed to fold laundry (don’t laugh I find it therapeutic – By that I mean it stops me getting a pain in the neck) I shall end this entry.

So if you are going to waste time folks, do it here, and leave a comment while you are at it!

About davebakersoccer

I am a person who has always had too much time on their hands, and instead of creating a masterpiece or taking on the world, I have spent my time on nothing important at all.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Music, Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 63. This Blog Entry is a Waste of Time!

  1. Your pointless blogs turn out to be some of the most entertaining! I have much to learn 😦

  2. Moonknight says:

    Love this blog…..its a straight hoot!

Like it? Don't like it? Just let me know you were here!

