47. Random Things.

From Some TV Show.

I am a geek! I’m proud of that fact. I find things fascinating that others wouldn’t give two hoots about. I love trivia, interesting facts and such like. Thinking about it, if I let all the random stuff out of my brain, I would have plenty of room for actual useful stuff. Like remembering my phone number.

So what I want to do in this post is put a list together of my favorite random facts that really have no importance at all.

 

Rocky Balboa’s goldfish was called Moby Dick.

Garth Brooks real first name is Troyal.

Squid have 10 arms.

Bee Keeping and Mountain Climbing, not to be done at the same time.

Sir Edmund Hillary who conquered Everest in 1953 was a beekeeper.

Winston Churchill’s pet poodle was called Rufus.

Gorki means “bitter” in russian.

 

 

The Original!

The Drew Barrymoore movie Fever Pitch was a rip off of the english version about Soccer. (OK that’s more opinion than fact!)

Groucho Marx horse in the movie A Day At The Races was called High Hat.

Zelmo Zzzzzip is the last name in the Manhattan phone book.

 

Sanford and Son and All in the Family were copies of the British sit coms, Steptoe and Son and Til’ Death Do Us Part.  Proving that British coms are the best. (again opinion)

The # sign is actually called an octothorp.

The name of Adams dog in Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaimens Good Omens was Dog!

Leopold, the real name of my pet cat Leo.

Al Martino.

The first UK number one single was Here In My Heart by Al Martino, the first one that I bought that went to number one was Don’t Give Up On Us by David Soul. It was also the first record I ever bought.

Interstate 97 is only 18 miles long.

The James Bond movie Never Say Never was just a rip off of Thunderball.

The Hundred Years war was actually 116 years. (1337-1453)

About davebakersoccer

I am a person who has always had too much time on their hands, and instead of creating a masterpiece or taking on the world, I have spent my time on nothing important at all.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 47. Random Things.

  1. sothislife says:

    Some of these things I new..”me geek”. Except those specific to England!!!!!!

Like it? Don't like it? Just let me know you were here!

