40. LIsts

Welcome to the 40th entry on my blog. Since starting this blog in November I’ve been amazed at all the feedback I’ve had, and as I type I see I have close to 1500 visits. That is fantastic, I think my last blog didn’t get that many hits in four years! So a big thank you to everyone who has been reading, especially those who keep coming back. Remember to leave me a comment just to let me know you were here.

This is so true!

Now on to the lists. I have many issues in my life. The biggest problem is obsession. The picture to the left is so close to the truth. I’m either going to do something, or I’m not going to do it! One of my obsessions is lists. I like to know what I have, or more importantly what is missing! When I had 3000 seven-inch singles, they were all listed by artist in a nice three-volume notebook set.  It got so bad that at one point I would make lists of what was on my desk. Which made my last website. As I don’t have a desk right now that wont happen on this site. I also make mental lists, when I’m in line somewhere I will make lists of things I need to do, I make up biographies for all the people in line for me, many of the elderly have an interest in bungee jumping. Well in my head.

I used to read books on lists! Top Twenty of This, blah, blah, blah. The best ones though were written my Mark Leigh and Mike Lapine The Book of Stupid Lists and the Politically Incorrect Handbook. These books contained some of the funniest reading you will ever find. Including the list about the things you don’t want to find on your lawn at 2 a.m. I lent my copies to my nephew Mark and never saw them again!

So not to disappoint you and to prove that I do indeed make lists, here’s a list of my DVDs.

DVD rack.

8 Mile, 10 Things I Hate About You, 13 Going On 30, 27 Dresses, 28 Days, 2012, 50 First Dates, 101 Dalmatians 2: Patches London Adventure, Agent Cody Banks 2, Alice In Wonderland, Almost Famous, American Werewolf In London, Animal House, Anywhere But Here, Apollo 13, Aquamarine, Avatar, Baby Mama, Back To The Future, Back To The Future 2, Back To The Future 3, Batman Begins, Batman Forever, Bean – The Movie, Mr. Bean’s Holiday, Mr. Bean – complete TV Series, Beauty Shop, Bedtime Stories, Because of Wynn Dixie, Beverly Hills Cop, Big Bang Theory Season 1, Big Bang Theory Season 2, Big Bang Theory Season 3, Big Bang Theory Season 4, Big Fish, Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure, Bill and Ted’s Bogus Journey, Blackadder – The complete Collection, Blades of Glory, Borat, Bottom – Complete series,

I'd vote for him!

Bourne Identity, Bourne Supremacy, Bourne ultimatum, The Break Up, Brewsters Millions, Brother Bear, Brokeback Mountain, Bruno, Bulletproof Monk, Cast Away, Cat In The Hat, Catch Me If You Can, Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, Charlie Wilsons War, Charlotte’s Web, Chicken Run, Children of The Corn, Christmas Story, Clerks, Clerks II, Click, Cloverfield, Coming To America, Corpse Bride, Coyote Ugly, The Crow, The Dark Knight, Dave, Deep Impact, Devil Wears Prada, dinosaur, Doctor Dolittle, Doctor Dolittle 2, Dogma, Dracula, Dreamer, Drop Dead Fred, Dumb and Dumber, Edward Scissorhands, Eight Below, The Emperors New Groove, Enemy of The State, Eragon, Evan Almighty, Everyone Loves Raymond – The Final Episode, The Exorcism of Emily Rose,

Gremlins

Failiour to Launch, Family Guy – Something Something Dark Side, Far and Away, Fear Dot Com, Fat Albert, Fawlty Towers – Complete Series, Fever Pitch, Finding Nemo, A Fish Called Wanda, Five People You Meet In Heaven, Fools Gold, Forgetting Sara Marshall, Friday The 13th, Fun With Dick and Jane, George of The Jungle, Ghostbusters, Girl Interrupted, Gremlins, Golden Compass, Good Boy, Good Luck Chuck, Good Morning Vietnam, Gladiator, Glory, The Green Mile, Halloween, Halloween II, Happy Feet, Harry Potter and The Philosophers Stone, Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkabaan, Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire, Harry Potter and The Order of The Phoenix, Harry Potter and The Half Blood Prince, Harry potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 1, Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2, Hellraiser, Highlander, Hitch, Homeward Bound, Horton Hears a Hoo, Hotel For Dogs, How to Lose a Guy In 10 Days, Ice Age, The Incredibles, Independence Day, The Informant, Interview With the Vampire, Ironman, Italian Job, It Could Happen

No one should ever get eaten by sharks, the music should warn you!

To You, Jaws, Jerry McGuire, Julie and Julia, Jurassic Park, Jurassic Park 2 The Lost World, Jurassic Park 3, Juno, The Karate Kid, Kicking and Screaming, Knocked Up, Kung Fu Panda, The Last Dragon, Life of Brian, Limony Snicketts a Series of Unfortunate Events, Lion King, Lord of The Rings: The Fellowship of The Ring,Lord of The Rings: The Two Towers, Lord of The Rings: The Once and Future, Lion King, Lilo and Stitch, Love Potion #9, Madagascar, Made of Honour, The Majestic, Mamma Mia, Marley and Me, The Mask, Matrix, Matrix Reloaded, Matrix Revolutions, Mean Girls, Me Myself and Irene, Meet The Parents, Meet The Fockers, Men Behaving Badly Season 2, Men Behaving Badly Season 3, Men Behaving Badly Season 4, Men Behaving Badly Season 5, Men Behaving Badly Season 6, Men With Brooms, Miss Congeniality, Miss Congeniality 2, Mona Lisa Smile, Monsters Inc., Monty Python and The Meaning of Life, Monty Python and The Holy Grail, Mortal Kombat, Moulan Rouge, Muriel’s Wedding, The Mummy Collection, The Mummy Tomb of The Dragon Emperor, Must Love Dogs, My Sisters Keeper, Nacho Libre, Napoleon Dynamite, No Reservations, Narnia, Nanny Mcphee, Nanny Mcphee Returns, The never-ending Story, Night at The Museum, Nims Island, Nightmare Before Christmas, Nightmare on Elm Street Collection, One Foot in The Grave Season 2, One Hour Photo, Open All Hours the Complete Series, Over The Hedge, Patch Adams, Paul Blart Mall Cop, Penelope, Phantom of The Opera, Pirates of The Caribbean, Pirates of The Caribbean Dead Mans Chest, Pirates of The Caribbean At Worlds End,

Premonition, Prince and Me, Princess Bride, The Promotion, Pulp Fiction, The Pursuit of Happiness, Queen of The Damned, Racing Stripes, Raise Your Voice, Regarding Henry, Reservoir Dogs, The Running Man, Robots, Rounders, Runaway Bride, RV, Saving Private Ryan, School of Rock, Scream, Scream 2, Scream 3, Scooby Doo, Seabiscuit, Second Chances, Secondhand Lions, Semi Pro, Seven Pounds, The Shaggy Dog, The Shawshank Redemption, Shrek 2, Silent Hill, The Simpsons Movie, Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants, Sisterhood of The Traveling Pants 2, Somethings Gotta Give, Spanglish, Spiderman, Spiderman 2, Spiderman 3, Spiderwick Chronicles, Spirit, Spy Kids 2, Star Wars: Episode 1 Phantom Menace, Star Wars: Episode 2 Attack of The Clones, Star Wars: Episode 3 Revenge of the Sith, Star Wars: Episode 4 A New Hope, Star Wars: Episode 5 Empire Strikes Back, Star Wars: Episode 6 Return of The Jedi, Stargate, Step Brothers, Stepford Wives, The Strangers, Stripes, Sweeny Todd, The Tale of Despereaux, Taken, Talladega Nights, The Terminal, The Terminator, Titanic, Transformers, Trading Places, The Truman Show, The Truth About Cats and Dogs, Two Brothers, Unfaithful, The Untouchables, V for Vendetta, Wallace and Grommit Collection, Wallace and Grommit The Curse of The Wererabbit, The Waterhorse, What Dreams May Come, What Women Want, Winnie The Pooh, Springtime with Pooh, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, X-Men, X-Men 2, X-Men 3 The Last Stand, Yes Man, The Young Ones Complete Series, Yours Mine and Ours.

About davebakersoccer

I am a person who has always had too much time on their hands, and instead of creating a masterpiece or taking on the world, I have spent my time on nothing important at all.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 40. LIsts

  1. That’s an impressive list 🙂

Like it? Don't like it? Just let me know you were here!

